List of Licensed Institutions and Accredited Courses

​MFHEA was launched on 8th January 2021. Please visit ​


In accordance with Subsidiary Legislation 327.433 Licensing, Accreditation and Quality Assurance​, NCFHE maintains a register of accredited further and higher educational institutions in Malta. This means that institutions on this list have gone through the accreditation process and can be considered as ‘licensed​' institutions. 
​​There are different categories of licensed further and higher educational institutions. These are as follows:
  • ​Institutions with a regular licence that have fully satisfied all the necessary conditions stipulated in the subsidiary legislation​.
  • Institutions with a provisional licence, who are working towards fulfilling all the requirements to obtain a regular licence.
  • Institutions that by virtue of Chapter 327 – Education Act, are considered as public self-accrediting institutions.  These are listed in the First Schedule of Subsidiary Legislation 327.433, being the University of Malta, the Malta Collage of Arts, Sciences and Technology, and the Institute of Tourism Studies.

    The Register is periodically updated reflecting on-going changes within the institutions and new licence-holders. Should any amendments to the information listed in this database be required, kindly send an email on                accredit​​​ or call on +356 2598​ 1450​
    For security purposes this register should only be viewed online on the NCFHE website. The NCFHE cannot guarantee the authenticity of any printouts or copies made from the online register.